Login Register
Scroll Scroll

ClipFlair Forums. Create discussion topics and get answers

Feedback on ClipFlair Social Network website Managing Groups  Viewed 80657 time(s), 16 post(s), 3/21/2013 11:32:37 AM - by lertola

lertola
1050 Reputation 80 Total posts
3/26/2013 9:30:39 AM

Dear George,

I have created a group (RECORDS) and I invited Noa to join the group. How can I make her group administrator?
I suppose there are different roles such as administrator (approve requests for new members, edit the group description and settings) and student (share posts and upload activities, photos or videos).
Another question, is there a way to receive a notification when members of your group post something?

Many thanks!

This content has not been rated yet. 
1
lertola
1050 Reputation 80 Total posts
4/3/2013 3:38:08 PM

Hello George,

When users register in the community no message appears to say that they need to check their email in order to activate their account and then they need to log in again.
It might be useful to add that message.

Thank you!

Jennifer


This content has not been rated yet. 
2
Stavroula
4592 Reputation 329 Total posts
4/4/2013 2:20:56 PM

Jennifer, making someone else group administrator is not possible now. Hope it will be solved with the next update. For the moment, the only solution I can think of is if Noa creates RECORDS group from scratch so that she's the moderator (and you delete yours).
As for the message to activate your account, it appears when you try to log in without having activated your account first through email.

This content has not been rated yet. 
3
George
3425 Reputation 460 Total posts
4/4/2013 2:43:09 PM

indeed, have asked if it's already there and we can't spot it:
</br>
</br>http://www.mono-software.com/Mono/Pages/Discussion/dtopic/beJLi6z0ZEaLzKGWARz6vw/How-can-group-owner-make-group-user-a-moderator/

This content has not been rated yet. 
4
Stavroula
4592 Reputation 329 Total posts
4/14/2013 1:47:46 PM

George, could you pls write to them again. I saw their reply but there is no list of possible administrators visible when editing group information.
I have a group, with 8 group members, but only myself appears as group administrator.

"you can do that by adding a user to group administrators while editing group information. Member has to be a group member in order to appear in the list of possible administrators."

This content has not been rated yet. 
5
lertola
1050 Reputation 80 Total posts
5/13/2013 8:19:35 AM

Dear George,

I am trying to access the Groups in the Social platform but I get this page:

http://social.clipflair.net/MonoX/Pages/SocialNetworking/Groups.aspx

When do you think it will be possible to access the Groups again?

I should inform the students about it.

Many thanks.

Jennifer

This content has not been rated yet. 
6
Admin
2550 Reputation 349 Total posts
5/25/2013 10:05:11 PM

Hi, Jennifer,

what do you mean? I see the groups page fine. That should groups you belong too, but you can press All Groups button there to see all of them (to register to more)

This content has not been rated yet. 
7
Admin
2550 Reputation 349 Total posts
5/25/2013 10:07:13 PM

Stavroula, can Panos check the newer version he is skinning on whether it allows a group owner to define moderators for the group? (per the suggestion the MonoX team had sent on how this is done)

This content has not been rated yet. 
8
lertola
1050 Reputation 80 Total posts
5/29/2013 8:43:13 AM

Dear George,

sorry for the delay. I still do not manage to see the Group page. Please find the image attached.

Thanks,

Jennifer

This content has not been rated yet. 
9
Admin
2550 Reputation 349 Total posts
5/30/2013 7:44:16 AM

Scroll down to see it. There is a layout issue with the admin bar that is shown to moderators too as it seems

This content has not been rated yet. 
10
1 2